Professional Experience  

I am basically a  Civil Engineer, got my B.Tech Degree in Civil Engineering from Government Engineering College Thrissur (1986).  I did my M.S. from I.I.T. Chennai (1989) in the field Building Technology, specializing in the topic "energy conservation in buildings".  1989-1992 I worked in Tata Energy Research Institute New Delhi.  1992-93, I worked in IISc Bangalore in the field application of science and technology to the rural areas.  In 1993, I joined the Kerala Irrigation Department and from I994 October I am in KERI, Peechi which is the research wing of the irrigation department.  Till September 2006, I worked in the Construction Materials Division as Assistant Director.  I could play a major role in developing this division as important centre for concrete mix designing in this part of the State.  After getting promotion in September 2006,  I worked for 6 years as the Deputy Director, Publications Division in KERI, looking after the library and training centre.  I have made some sincere effort to developing this division as a training centre of the Irrigation department. After a short period of 3 months, when I worked in the Malampuzha Irrigation Project, I came back to KERI on 01/09/2012 and joined as Deputy Director in the Construction Materials Division.

On 30th September 2013, I took voluntary retirement from Government  service  and on 1st of November I joined Vidya Academy of Science and Technology as Visiting Professor in the Department of Civil Engineering.


Make a Free Website with Yola.